Crochet Mandala A Day

What a great idea! I’m I’m – who else?!

The Loopy Stitch

Spring is here (in the Southern Hemisphere anyway) 😀 and what better way to celebrate than crochet a mandala every day for the month of September.

This idea is the brainchild from Leah from Snakewood Designs.  She asked me the other day if I would like to join in and play as well. It’s like asking a chocaholic if they would like a piece of chocolate? Do they really need to give you an answer?

So here we find ourselves making something beautiful from a simple idea. Which I would love to see take off and have heaps of fellow crocheters join in! There are no set rules, so don’t feel pressured to make one EVERY day. Only if you can.

At the end of every week, I’m going to do a photo collage here of all the beautiful mandalas and link the work to their respective makers. So here’s…

View original post 196 more words

