Goodbye for now

Dear stitchy friends. It is with regret that I announce my decision to place this blogging project on the back burner for awhile. I am not in a good place right now and want to focus on the process of making, which brings me pleasure. I will not be active on Facebook or any social networks that involve posting text or conversation. Sometimes people forget that there is a real person behind the profile on the internet and get a bit carried away. Personally, I will not share anything on the internet I wouldn’t be happy for my children (or grandchildren etc) to see or read, but that’s just me and I forget that other people don’t see the world the way that I do. I may be back at some point, I may not. Let’s see where this break leads.
In the meantime, happy stitching!

