KBG Holiday Monster CAL

Hello, dear readers, how are you today? I do hope you’re well and don’t have this horrible cold that I have…  But I am not here to talk about health and so on; no, no. I want to talk to you today about the Knot By Gran’ma Holiday Monster Crochet Along. Are you signed up to it yet? I received my pattern on Friday and completed the first part Friday evening (while waiting for updates to be completed). I must say, he looks rather intriguing so far:

Knot by Gran'ma Holiday Monster CAL
Knot by Gran’ma Holiday Monster CAL

I can’t wait until this Friday 27th for the next part of the pattern to be released! We are being given a free reign with our yarn choices, but must follow the pattern exactly and to the letter to qualify for the giveaway at the end of the CAL. I am using Garnstudio DROPS Paris aran-weight cotton in Pistachio together with Lily Sugar ‘n Cream worsted-weight cotton in Blueberry and Drops Delight in blues (plus the prescribed crochet cotton, eye colour to be decided). This really is something quite new to me, amigurumi CAL, as I have only worked on blankets, cushions and shawls for crochet alongs thus far, but I must say that I am happy with the monster.

If you haven’t signed up yet, don’t worry – there’s still time! Click on over to Jess’ site and hit “sign up now” and you will receive the pdf pattern directly into your inbox. As we are making an amiugurumi monster, the amount of work is quite small compared to blankets etc, and so you should have time to catch up.

The post KBG Holiday Monster CAL first appeared on Shelly’s Stitches. If that’s not where you are reading this, then click on over for the full experience!

