A new CAL!

Sorry for my recent absence; I have not been able to crochet since around February because of the tenosynovitis in my thumbs. I had steroid injections into both tendons a few weeks ago and now I’m able to crochet again – hooray!

image

This crochet-along started yesterday. We’re making a shawl and it’s going to be gorgeous! It’s called Flight of Fancy or Spring to Summer and we’re using Scheepjes Linen, which comes in three delicious colourways: Peacock, Hummingbird and Heron. I’m using Hummingbird, which is a mixture of brights and pastels with white as the main colour. You can get the kits from Deramores and the patterns are published on Facebook every week in the international Scheepjes 2015 CAL group.

I have already done this week’s eight motifs – in just over an hour last night!

image

Isn’t it beautiful?! I’m working on some other projects as well, and I’ll post about that later, as well as what I was up to while I couldn’t crochet.

