Monday Catch-up

Monday Catch Up with 78thStitch

Hello! I’m so glad you could join me for another catch-up!

First up, I finished the Desert Sunrise blanket:

Desert Sunrise blanket
Desert Sunrise blanket

I am pleased with the results and the Little Man is over the moon!

The new blanket on the hook is Cable Crosses, from Unexpected Afghans by Robyn Chachula. I started working it in King Cole Pricewise, but my LYS ran out and haven’t had any more of the shade back in, so I’m now using Cygnet DK in Bluebell:

Cable Crosses
Cable Crosses

I started (again!) on the 27th of February and have managed to get quite a bit of it done in that short time – I’m just over a quarter of the way through the length, and it is approximately one metre wide.

The Biker Jacket has been frogged until the Cable Crosses blanket is finished, since the Little Miss is still getting cold at night…

What have you been making lately? Do share a link in the comments below (to the post, not your blog’s homepage, please!) and I promise to pop over and have a look!

