A little under the weather

When I started this blog in December, I promised myself that I would post regularly – at least once or twice a week. And I was all set to do that in the new year, except I was struck down with gastroenteritis, caused by campylobacter; food poisoning. I have now been ill for four weeks with this, but am in my last two days of antibiotics and hope to return to full health in the next couple of weeks. Being so ill, I have not felt up to keeping up with the blog, but I am sure that, under the circumstances, this lapse will be excused.

In the last couple of weeks I have picked up my yarn and hook again and have kept myself quite busy with several little projects and a couple of larger ones. My quarantine breaks this weekend, so next week I will be straight down to my LYS to pick up some more yarn for the blanket I’m making for the Little Miss. I’m following the Croises Cable Afghan pattern in Robyn Chachula’s book, Unexpected Afghans. I came to a stand-still because I ran out of yarn!

Izzy's Crosses Blanket
Izzy’s Crosses Blanket

Having run out of yarm, I was looking for something else to get my hook into. Issue 15 of Simply Crochet landed on my doormat and I couldn’t resist having a go at Anniken Allis’ Chevron Style shawl/scarf. Again, I ran out of yarn and so had to put it away:

Lacy Chevron Shawl/Scarf
Lacy Chevron Shawl/Scarf

Again, I was looking for something to get my hook into. Feeling a bit better now, I decided to tackle something a little more complicated – and finished the Emerald Beauty cardigan in four days:

Lace Peplum Cardigan
Lace Peplum Cardigan

I really am pleased with how this turned out, although I think I might add a little more to the length.

Now that I am well and truly on the path to recovery, I promise to make more of an effort with the blog and should be able to post again next week πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “A little under the weather

  1. Your cardigan has turned out beautifully. I may try this pattern for myself now

  2. You crocheted an Entire adult cardigan, a beautiful lace one, in just four days. gulp.
    Congratulations! and WOW!! I can only imagine your output when you’re completely well and back up to your full speed. So glad you’re feeling better.

Comments are closed.